Not a Waste of Curling my Hair

Today I had a coffee date. I wasn’t very excited about it, but I am trying to keep a more open mind about people so I went anyway. I even took the time to curl my hair.

He was inside the shop, but watching for me. He met me at the door, pulled out my chair, and presented me with a single red rose. He bought me a beverage, and we talked. Conversation flowed pretty well after the initial awkwardness, and he seemed really sweet. I had to pick my Kiddo up from school, so we were on a time limit. I think that’s actually a good thing for a first meeting. When I left, he said he wanted to see me again, and gave me a kiss on the cheek as we hugged.

I’ve been texting him all afternoon, so we’ll see how it goes…

2 thoughts on “Not a Waste of Curling my Hair

Leave a comment