Fifth Wheel

Last night, I went to Karaoke with friends. This used to be a very regular occurrence, but we haven’t done it in months. It was nice to get out, and even nicer to see my friends. As much as I did enjoy it, I ended the evening feeling very much alone. I was stuck between two couples; a been together forever and still so much in love couple, and a we’re so new we’re not quite sure yet but we definitely have goo-goo eyes couple. I’m happy for them….all of them….and I’m still sad for me. I miss having someone that actually gives a fuck how I am. I think money stress, the stress of starting a new semester, hormones, and legal issues are all coloring my world right now….I just want to wake up with a solid pair of arms wrapped around me.

2 thoughts on “Fifth Wheel

  1. I don’t know exactly what you’re going through, but I feel like at one point in my life I could relate to this. It gets better, I promise.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For me, it gets better, and there are still jags of this. May will be three years since my marriage ended. We were together twenty years, and I never really learned to be alone….so I’m learning now. It’s a process, and not a straight line. I’m getting there. Mostly, things are good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

