This weekend, I am home. The Musician has been staying over most nights. We’re settling into routines. It’s less intense and more comfortable, and I like it. This morning, he had a rehearsal to get to. He left his overnight bag in my bedroom, the shirt and jacket he brought for his gig tonight in my closet, and his equipment in my garage. When I asked if he wanted to take his bag, he joked that he wanted to leave it here….as if he lived here. I don’t think it will really be much time before that’s the case. Not if I can manage a way to stay home instead of being gone most weekends. This glimpse of what it could be is motivation for me to make it happen…

Leave a Reply

