Gifted

Last night, The Musician showed up with a little succulent for me in his hand. It was such a sweet gesture, and I really appreciate it. On our very first date (really, just a “meet”) he gave me a single red rose (which I have kept and dried). At a later point in time, he mentioned wanting to get me more roses. That shows his wildly romantic side, and I love and appreciate that. I sent him a little email saying that while I love and appreciate cut flowers, that I am trying to propagate my patio with succulents and those would be something that would have a much longer life and serve as a daily reminder of his sweet gift. This was the reason behind the little succulent he got me. I think he found it in the flower section of the grocery store, and it is an indoor variety…but still appreciated. It actually has several runners together in this little pot, and I could separate them out and fill several more pots from it…I love that!

Leave a Reply

