It Hurts…Just Like I Knew it Would

I saw my Indian traveler again. Not the whole night (thankfully….that may have been to difficult for me), but we spent a couple hours in the morning. We had breakfast, made sweet love (he has the best sex faces), and I helped him pick up some last minute things. I helped him load his bags into the airport shuttle and gave him a hug. He kissed me on the cheek and said “Thank you…for everything…” I knew the job was dangerous when I took it. I really didn’t know we’d connect like that. He is so similar to me in many different ways…it was sort of like looking in a mirror. I’ve never had that experience. I can see now why people sometimes react the way they do to me. Maybe that was the lesson in all of this. I got updates from him when he had landed safely, and then some messages on Tinder tonight. He was deleting his account. Our match is still there, but none of our messages….it makes me sad. I reinstalled what’s app so that he can contact me without paying for international messages. He said he would send me a message, but hasn’t yet. He also said that it’s better if we don’t talk all the time. Honestly, I think he was as smitten with me as I was with him. In a different time, and a different place, things would be different…
#starcrossedlovers

Leave a Reply

