Happy Birthday

Today I am 43 years old. Forty three, divorced, single, back in school, unemployed….not exactly where I thought I would be. Don’t get me wrong, I’m making it work. Most of the time, I love my life. I have a great Kiddo, the best friends, a new car for the first time in my life, an adorable apartment and two crazy cats. For the most part, I enjoy school. I’m proud of myself for going back and determined to finish this time. I have learned so much about myself since the end of my marriage, and it has really surprised me. For the first time since the end of my marriage, I am content being single. I’m focused on school, and finding a job. I feel like I am more productive than I have been in a long time. I don’t just have goals, I am actively working toward them. I am surrounding myself with things that make me happy- and those things are simple. Even though I am still dealing with some fallout from the divorce, I can feel this is going to be a good year…..to my forty third year!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

