Just When I Think it’s Over

Every time I feel like the harassment from my ex-husband’s girlfriend has come to a stop, I get a new message from her. In this last one, she identified herself by name….that will come in handy. I’m going to forward them to my lawyer and see what he suggests.
It was more of the same as the rest….she threatened to beat me up if I don’t change my name, and insulted me. Like a 5th grader….
It didn’t occur to me until now, but she’s probably drunk when she sends these. They never make much sense (she seems to have forgotten that we’ve met….and that she was completely tongue tied), and they always come in the middle of the night. My ex has a drinking problem…that’s what broke us up. It makes sense that he would end up with a drinker.
I wish there was some neat and tidy endings to this story, but I don’t see it. I want to be one of those people on the dating sites that proudly proclaims “No Baby Mama Drama!” (Or Baby Daddy), and asks for a partner with ‘no baggage’. I do what I can to not perpetuate this, but I can’t control who he surrounds himself with, or what she does.

4 thoughts on “Just When I Think it’s Over

Leave a Reply

