I Picked Him Up….Literally

A while back, I picked a man up at his apartment and drove him to work. (Not unusual for an Uber driver). On the ride, we got to chatting….he does what I am going to school for so it made for obvious conversation. He left his business card for me, and told me to give him a call if I ever wanted to talk more about his work. Actually, it was cute to see him struggling to get a card out before the ride ended.

I did end up texting him, and we have hung out a couple of times now. Last night, I brought a movie to his apartment. There was a hello hug, but then no more physical contact through the movie….I mean, we sat on opposite ends of the couch!
After the movie we were talking, and then he sort of laid down on the couch and told me to give him a hug. He held me for quite a while, and even made some happy noises while doing it. He had told me that he hadn’t so much as had a drink with a woman in four years, so I’m sure it felt good to him. It felt good to me, too.

I don’t want to jump the gun or anything, but I think I could like this man. He has some personality traits that I really like, we get along well, and there is good chemistry. The more interactions I have with him, the more I like him. Usually, it’s the opposite….

2 thoughts on “I Picked Him Up….Literally

Leave a Reply

