The Arguer

   I have met this guy in many versions. Closely related (and often combined with) an excuse for everything guy. This version of The Arguer is one I have communicated with off and on for a while through different dating sites. He came up on my Tinder last weekend, and we actually met for lunch. He’s another rideshare driver, so it’s been fun exchanging war stories.
   Thing is, he isn’t really making any money with the driving, and I am. He’s out of work, so I keep trying to share what has worked for me…but he argues against it. I’m going out of my way to share info, which I normally won’t do. But he won’t accept it coming from me…even though I am making more in less time than he is. I don’t understand it, but I am working to accept it….because people don’t change.

2 thoughts on “The Arguer

Leave a Reply

