Thanksgiving

   I’ve been thinking about the upcoming holidays and freaking out a little bit. I’m not sure how much money I will be able to make driving during holidays, and so I am trying to have extra to save beforehand. I came up with a perfect idea- I’d switch kid weekends with my ex. I have her for Thanksgiving, but my weekend is the one before that. If we switched, I could drive that weekend and just take Thanksgiving weekend off. Of course he can’t do that, he has a business trip….but I can have her Thanksgiving weekend. Because he doesn’t actually care if he sees her, holiday or not- he only cares about the money….especially since she doesn’t get along with his girlfriend.
   So now I have to figure out how to make the money I need and get her to and from school. I hate leaving her alone, even though I know she’s fine. I hate even more that her dad is such a jerk.

Leave a Reply

