It’s 7:30 on a Saturday night. I’m in a hot bath in my childhood bathtub in my childhood home. My parents are watching cop shows (as long as I can remember these are there preference), and I’m not quite sure if the Tinder match I was supposed to meet tonight got the message that I was tired and going home instead of waiting an hour for a table at the ice cream parlor. I have spent today and the previous two days driving….I have one more day of driving, then the drive home, unpacking, laundry, grocery run….and then Hell Week of rehearsals for the Kiddo and a double dose of math for me.
   This is my life….it’s chaotic and hectic. I drove into the city and back twice today. I’ve visited three different airports and four counties. I do this most weeks. There is no little margin of time available for relationships right now….but Tinder is so easy!

Leave a Reply

