Second Date with India

   We had made plans for Friday night after work. Since India works far from where I live and would be fighting Friday night traffic, it would be a late date. I spoke to him in the morning, and when I didn’t hear from him mid-afternoon like I usually do, I knew he was busy. A couple hours later he called. He sounded very excited and asked if it would be OK if he got here at 6….he was on his way!
   This was much nicer. I decided on a local Chinese restaurant for dinner because he had said how much he liked eggs and couldn’t have them at home because of his families religious beliefs. This place has an excellent Egg Foo Yung. I’m enjoying introducing India to new things. He’s been in the US ten years, but has lived in a kind of bubble. I don’t think he had ever been to a Chinese restaurant before. He enjoyed the tea, and the food…and, he said, the company.
   Afterward, we came back to my place and made some tea. We let it get cold while we made love. Last time, he was in a hurry. It had been a long time for him, and we were both very excited. This time, he took the time to ask me what I wanted and watched for my reactions to things. It was really nice, and we are learning each other. He always wants a second time, and we climaxed together both times, which is always amazing. I love the feeling that our bodies are communicating.
   At one point, we were playing and I told him to tell me how much he wanted me…he misheard me and told me that he loved me. It quite shocked me, but once I figured out what happened I let it go. Afterward, drinking tea in the kitchen he put his arms around me and said- anyone can say anything at that time, but I really do feel that way….I love you.
   Ok, whoa…he just said it the once so we are going to let that ruminate a bit. He started talking about what he wants to do in his life, etc. Says he’s not sure where this is going, but is obviously thinking long term. He asked if I had any expectations of him….just to treat me well at this point. I don’t want any pressure from either side. I’m enjoying him….that’s enough for right now.

Leave a Reply

