Burnt Popcorn

   Last night, Popcorn texted me that he was home from his trip and relaxing, and that all of his friends wanted him to bring me to their gathering next month. It was a little too much for me, so I had to say something. I told him that I had dinner with my ex-boyfriend over the weekend and that were going to give it  another go. I don’t think he could have handled the truth ….that even if things don’t work out with my ex-boyfriend I would not want to see him again. He needs to be more interested in the person he’s dating than the fact that he’s dating, and work on his social skills.

2 thoughts on “Burnt Popcorn

Leave a Reply

