Word from Mr.Four-Hour-Lunch

  After three days of radio silence, I got a text from Mr.Four-Hour-Lunch….as if everything were normal. “Good morning….hope you had a good week”.
   I told him that I was a little surprised to hear from him, and he replied with something about how we each had different reasons why we couldn’t get together. I said I thought it was just his work schedule. He said mostly, so I asked what the other part was…radio silence again.

One thought on “Word from Mr.Four-Hour-Lunch

Leave a Reply

