I’m a Loser

   Clothes shopping hasn’t been much fun for some time. My weight had gone up, I was stuck back in Plus size clothes, and then as I lost weight- in that horrible, cute clothing void between straight sizes and Plus sizes (hello XXL). How is it that this is the most common size range for American women, and yet nobody designs specifically for this market??
  Today, I had to take my daughter to the mall to meet a friend. While they were at the movies, I went to try on some clothes. I didn’t find anything that I wanted to buy, but trying things on was fun again for the first time in a long time. Everything fit….I had choices….things looked good. I actually felt skinny…. and that hasn’t happened in a long time.
   It’s nice to feel like I am now able to walk into a store and find things that will work for me; not just fit, but flatter. Things made for “normal sized” women- which I now fit into. Because that is what I am- a normal sized person, and not a giant freak like I used to think.
   I am so grateful that I now can look in the mirror and see how pretty, I am. How lovely my curves are. How attractive I am. I don’t understand why I couldn’t really see these things after I had lost so much weight, but I’m glad that I do now.
Do something to show yourself how much you love yourself today

Leave a Reply

