The Lies We Tell Ourselves

   I had a really great first date with a guy I met from eHarmony. Then we had a second date….eh, not so much. I wasn’t feeling well, so I’m sure that how the date went was at least partially my fault. I just had a feeling that I would soon be hearing some disappointing news from him. Sure enough…
He rents a furnished bedroom from a female homeowner (who has a preschooler)…which means that every other weekend when his son comes over, one of them sleeps on the floor….and he’s been there 9 months, and has no plans of moving….he’s been living off what he makes trading stocks, but it isn’t going well so he’s applying for jobs…..he has a Masters, he was a social worker, but it got too stressful…
   Why do men who aren’t taking care of themselves or their kids financially, think they are relationship material??

Leave a Reply

