Travel ‘Me’….Meet Home Life ‘Me’

   For the last week and a half, I have been traveling for work…
meetings, conference calls, clinics, big cities, driving, flying, and interviewing…
It feels as if I’ve lived this mini life away from home, and become a whole new person. Now that I am back home, I have to become reacquainted with my real life. The life that I almost don’t remember anymore because it feels as if it had been so long since I’d lived it. My apartment feels unfamiliar, my cat has grown fat, and my daughter is a complete stranger.
I wonder how long this feeling will last?

Leave a Reply

